» » New Order - New Order Story
New Order - New Order Story mp3 album
Electronic / Rock / Pop
Performer: New Order
Title: New Order Story
Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock, House, Post-Punk, New Wave, Electro, Synth-pop
Year 2005
Country UK
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Pop
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 918
MP3 size: 1286 mb
FLAC size: 1824 mb
WMA size: 1406 mb

New Order - New Order Story mp3 album

The group began life as a continuation of their former incarnation Joy Division

It includes the original album on vinyl and CD, previously unreleased demos and live sessions, a DVD of live performances and hardback book telling the story of the album. Yesterday at 03:00 ·. Gillian's Shergold Masquerader guitar used around Movement.

Below, hear a live version of the band’s 1985 track Sub-culture

The band was formed in 1980 by Sumner, Morris, and Peter Hook, who were the remaining members of post-punk group Joy Division following the suicide of vocalist Ian Curtis. Their sometimes unlabelled album sleeves and "non-image" (the band rarely gave interviews and were known for performing short concert sets with no encores) reflected the label's aesthetic of doing whatever the relevant parties wanted to do, including an aversion to including singles as album tracks until 1984.

2019 is the 40th anniversary of the release of the acclaimed Joy Division album ‘Unknown Pleasures’. An album that was the sound of the future when it was released in 1979, and an album that sounds as relevant, urgent and ‘from the future’ here and now. One of the most seminal albums to be recorded, Joy Division’s 'Unknown Pleasures' has influenced countless creative minds over the years,and continues to be an instructive legacy that sees no end. The anniversary itself has been commemorated with a series of celebrations in Manchester and across the world over the past week.

Профиль: Formed 1980 in Manchester, United Kingdom shortly after the suicide of Ian Curtis (Joy Division, Warsaw) Members : Bernard Sumner (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Peter Hook (bass, keyboards, 1980–2010), Stephen Morris (drums, keyboards), Gillian Gilbert (keyboards, guitar, 1981–2001, 2011–present), Phil Cunningham (guitar, keyboards, 2001–present), Tom Chapman (2) (bass, 2011–present).

Duet’ is the new Spring Summer 2020 collection by Takahiro Miyashita for his eponymous label Soloist presented during this seasons Mens Paris Fashion Week. TheSoloist is inspired by Miyashita’s personal style, known for its asymmetrical cuts and unique modifications to normal pieces.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Joy Division Transmission (TV Performance)
2 Joy Division Love Will Tear Us Apart (Promo)
3 New Order Ceremony (TV Performance)
4 New Order Temptation (Live 1982)
5 New Order Blue Monday (Top Of The Pops)
6 New Order Touched By The Hand Of God (Promo)
7 New Order Bizarre Love Triangle (Promo)
8 New Order Confusion (Promo)
Producer [Uncredited] – Arthur Baker
9 New Order Shellshock (Promo)
Producer [Uncredited] – John Robie
10 New Order State Of The Nation (Promo)
11 New Order The Perfect Kiss (Promo)
12 New Order True Faith (Promo)
13 New Order Round & Round (Promo)
14 New Order World In Motion (Promo)
15 New Order Fine Time (Promo)
16 New Order Regret (Top Of The Pops - Baywatch Version)
17 New Order Temptation (Live, Montreux Jazz Festival, 1993)
18 New Order Everyone Everywhere (Live, Montreux Jazz Festival, 1993)
19 New Order Ruined In A Day (Promo)
20 New Order World (Promo)
21 Joy Division Atmosphere (1988 Promo)
Film Director [Video Directed By, Uncredited] – Anton Corbijn

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – London Records 90 Ltd.
  • Published By – Фирма Грамзаписи Никитин
  • Distributed By – Торговая Фирма "Никитин"


New Order Story is a documentary featuring several videos. Directed by Kevin Hewitt. Written and produced by Paul Morley. Contains the listed songs in their entirety - some as promo videos, some as TV appearences, some as live performances. Most have some commentary overlaid and visual cutaways. Tracklisting below is for these indexed chapters only, not for the full documentary. Documentary subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese. Includes the "No Show" and "No Time, No Place" hosted by Keith Allen, comments from Arthur Baker, Tony Wilson, Neil Tennant (Pet Shop Boys), Bono (U2), Quincy Jones, John Robie, Peter Saville, Pete Tong, Jon Savage and others.

© 2005 London Records 90 Ltd.
TRT: approx: 138:00.
DVD-9 (2 слоя)
Региональный код 2,3,4,5
Английский PCM Stereo
Субтитры :

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4670001548373

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
087 134-3 NewOrder* NewOrder Story ‎(VHS, Comp, PAL) PolyGram Video 087 134-3 UK 1993
440 087 134-3 NewOrder* NewOrder Story ‎(VHS, Comp, NTSC) PolyGram Video 440 087 134-3 Canada 1993
0349 70485-2 NewOrder* NewOrder Story ‎(DVD-V, Comp, Copy Prot., Multichannel, NTSC) Warner Music Vision 0349 70485-2 UK 2005
none New Order NewOrder Story ‎(VHS, Comp, Promo, PAL) Tele Cine none UK 1993
034970485-2 NewOrder* NewOrder Story© ‎(DVD-V, Comp, Copy Prot., RE, NTSC) Warner Music Vision, Warner Bros. Records, Rhino Records 034970485-2 Brazil 2005