» » Shame - Songs Of Praise
Shame  - Songs Of Praise mp3 album
Performer: Shame
Title: Songs Of Praise
Style: Indie Rock, Post-Punk
Year 2018
Country UK, Europe & US
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 850
MP3 size: 1789 mb
FLAC size: 1570 mb
WMA size: 1375 mb
Other formats: AU MP4 DXD MMF APE DMF VQF

Shame - Songs Of Praise mp3 album

British band Shame display some great influences on their solid debut.

Songs Of Praise’ shouldn’t just be an essential listen for 2018, but one that’ll be looked back on as a moment where things changed.

Songs of Praise is the debut studio album by the British post-punk band Shame, released via Dead Oceans in January 2018. Songs of Praise was met with widespread critical acclaim.

Least Fav Songs: Donk. Our interview with the band Shame.

Shame's debut album 'Songs Of Praise' is loveably sarky and sordid work from the fantastic south London band. Shame once received a hate letter that read, Dear Sham. ou can’t even compare yourself to a crusty piece of shite hanging from Mark E Smith’s slender arse.

Comprised of vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist Josh Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes, the London-based five-piece began as school boys. From the outset, Shame built the band up from a foundation of DIY ethos while citing Eddy Current Suppression Ring and The Fall among their biggest musical influences.

Post-punk is such a long-running style that its 21st century practitioners sometimes sound like they're going through the motions, but Shame's Songs of Praise is a reminder of just how vital it is at its best. On their debut album, the South London band certainly recalls legends like Television Personalities and Gang of Four, as well as newer acts such as Iceage and Savages. But even if the framework of their music is familiar, the energy they bring to it feels new, electrifying their songs as they bridge the personal and political with wit and fury.

Hype sticker on shrink: Includes Digital Download.

South London band Shame are smart enough to not overthink something as instinctive and fun as your first album - 'Songs of Praise' is exactly that.

by Shame - 10 Tracks - 38:25. Release date 01/12/2018.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Dust On Trial
Engineer [Additional] – Ric BaxendaleProducer [Additional Production] – Samir Alikhanizadeh
1-2 Concrete
Backing Vocals – Charlie Forbes, Eddie Green , Sean Coyle-Smith
1-3 One Rizla
Backing Vocals – Charlie Forbes
1-4 The Lick 4:11
1-5 Tasteless 3:05
1-6 Donk 1:41
1-7 Gold Hole
Backing Vocals – Charlie Forbes
1-8 Friction
Backing Vocals – Charlie ForbesEngineer [Additional] – Ric Baxendale
1-9 Lampoon
Backing Vocals – Charlie Forbes
1-10 Angie
Backing Vocals – Holly Whitaker Engineer [Additional] – Ric BaxendalePercussion [Additional] – Josh Finerty
Live Sermons
2-1 Lampoon (Lightship Edition) 2:47
2-2 Gold Hole (Lightship Edition) 4:59
2-3 One Rizla (Live At Off The Cuff) 3:50
2-4 Concrete (Live At Off The Cuff) 4:02
2-5 Dust On Trial (Live At Off The Cuff) 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Exclusive Retailer – Rough Trade
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dead Oceans, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Dead Oceans, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Mastered At – Alchemy Mastering


  • Backing Vocals – Josh Finerty (tracks: 1-2 to 1-10)
  • Bass Guitar – Josh Finerty
  • Design – Miles Johnson
  • Drums – Charlie Forbes
  • Engineer – Sean Genockey
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Joe Jones , Paul Carr
  • Guitar – Eddie Green , Sean Coyle-Smith
  • Lead Vocals – Charlie Steen
  • Mastered By – Matt Colton
  • Photography By – Holly Whitaker
  • Producer, Programmed By, Keyboards – Dan Foat
  • Producer, Programmed By, Keyboards, Mixed By – Nathan Boddy


Packaged in a six-panel foldout card wallet, with lyrics printed on the inside. Bonus disc packaged separately in hand-stamped card wallet.

Main album disc has 'DOC144PROMO' in the matrix, card packaging has 'DOC144' and CD label has no catalogue number.
Bonus disc has 'DOC144BONUS' in the matrix and nothing on the card packaging or CD label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605144429
  • Label Code: LC 29265
  • Matrix / Runout: 17-266-22-2 (CD1)
  • Matrix / Runout: 6745-CD-1770 (CD1)
  • Matrix / Runout: 17-343-09 (CD2)
  • Matrix / Runout: 6745-CD-1907 (CD2)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DOC144 Shame Songs Of Praise ‎(LP, Album) Dead Oceans DOC144 UK, Europe & US 2018
DOC144-C2 Shame Songs of Praise ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pin + CD) Dead Oceans DOC144-C2 UK 2018
HSE-6578 Shame Songs Of Praise ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Dead Oceans, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited HSE-6578 Japan 2018
DOC144PIC Shame Songs Of Praise ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pic) Dead Oceans DOC144PIC Japan 2018
DOC144 Shame Songs Of Praise ‎(CD, Album) Dead Oceans DOC144 UK 2018